|About Us||Holy Land Sites||Holy Land Tours||Christian||Photos||Community||Travel Tips|
History of Sisters of Nazareth
The Sisters of Nazareth was established in 1855 with Sister Marian representing the first local Sister of Nazareth. The facility initially opened as a school, and later, converted to a guest house in order to welcome pilgrims. The rooms were recently redone and are very comfortable, though simply furnished. Wood details add to the warm atmosphere. Over the last couple years there was an archaeological excavation going on at the property, and ancient remains of a were discovered. The excavation is now open to the public and provides visitors with another glance into the ancient history of the region.
Booking for groups only - Minimum of 15 people
The property is located downtown Nazareth in Galilee, steps away from the outdoor market and a two minute walk from the Church of Annunciation.
Unlike many other guesthouses, the Sisters of Nazareth guest house is air conditioned and heated making it quite comfortable during the summer and winter months. Other amenities include an on site chapel, outdoor garden, two lecture halls, private bathrooms for each bedroom, as well as a dining room. Beautiful views of the Basilica are enjoyed from the guest rooms.
Facilities and Amenities
46 Rooms (Sgl. 11, Dbl. 31, Trp. 4)
Two Lecture Halls (For 50 Pers, or for 20)
|Latest topics||Posts||Author||Latest reply|
Search The Site
Search The Bible